Distraction

What do you know of distraction? Can you even recognize it when it is right in front of you? Even if you do, do you change anything to make it have meaning in your life?

Do not be confused about the difference between distraction and recreation. That line is all too often blurred and warped into “it is my break time” poor excuse. This applies to all realty shows, soap operas and game shows. They contribute nothing to the betterment of mankind and serve only to keep you dumb.

If it doesn’t improve your life, it is a distraction from the truth. If you are reading my blog solely because you are bored, then don’t bother. If you are reading my blog because you want to consider life and different points of view, you are more than welcomed here.

Do you go on…and damn I hate even typing this, Facebook to read other peoples updates? Please explain to me how that improves your life? Same goes for any other “social media”. Better yet, lets broaden that out to “any media”.

We definitely need to be able to re-create ourselves every now and then, no questions there. It is when you blur the line from true recreation to plain old being lazy. Distracted from truly improving your life.

If you are not actively trying to improve your life, you have no place in mine.

All things aside, that is the key reason my current relationship is on its way out. The real kicker is when I point out how they could help themselves, it gets blatantly ignored. I don’t do ignorance. I don’t do lazy.

When I find someone who gets that, I’m ecstatic. I’ve found some here on WordPress. Just about all the ones I did were in a nearly identical situation as I am now. Theses are the ones who are no longer distracted and are much more awake than most. For that, I honor them and their awareness. You know who you are.

2 thoughts on “Distraction

  1. I hear you, loud and clear! If there’s one thing I hate it’s laziness of the spirit. You get ONE life. You can’t afford to sit around and let it pass you by. You’ve got to work on it, work on yourself, live and love with a heart full of the spirit to persevere and find a better you. So glad I’ve met a kindred spirit.

    • We agree in much except I think some clarification on the whole “one life” thing. πŸ™‚

      Each life is unique, past or present and yet I believe we have been around this world more than a few times.

      This does tie into not being lazy and saying “I’ll do it next time”. Next time won’t happen like it did this time and you certainly won’t remember it. You be the same “do it next time” mentality though πŸ™‚

      Yup, time for a post on reincarnation.

Leave a Reply

