Yep, officially in limbo

Lets see, between being forced into a numb-like state, bad weather, and future plans now uncertain, I am having a hell of a time trying to get any work done at all.  Its not like I’m really depressed, it is a small part, its more like…lethargy.  A lack of real motivation.  Maybe this is my mid-life crisis that people go through.

Or maybe it really just a pause in life.  A time to reflect.  A time to gather ones thoughts and consolidate the next step of my path because for me, its a big one.  I’m going to need to be more conscious of things I’ve never truly been conscious of.  This is, of course, all pending my decision.  Well, I’ve already made the decision, now I just need to make sure that the plan is where I’m really going and then act.

Quite a perception this being totally aware of how much of a “pause” there is in my life. I’ve been so focused that this pause is like being in a tornado that just suddenly stops.  You short of don’t really know what to make of it or if/when it will start again.  Then there is this general fog around you and you are wondering what you should really do. Maybe the best thing is to do nothing.  Just simply be.  Exist.  The literal embodiment of the Sanskrit OM, meaning “I am”(amung other things).

So, OM it is.

2 thoughts on “Yep, officially in limbo

  1. I think it’s that feeling of knowing that your current position is temporary and that this is a transient phase. I feel like that when I know that I want my future to be different, and I am almost living in two spaces at once though most of me wants to be in the future. Sorry if this makes no sense (it did in my head).

Leave a Reply

